Pembroke Center

Departmental Prizes

The Pembroke Center offers three prizes, two for undergraduate students and one for graduate students, that recognize outstanding work on a thesis or dissertation.

Students must be nominated for Pembroke Center thesis and dissertation prizes by faculty. 

TAGS : Undergraduate

Each year, the Pembroke Center for Teaching and Research on Women awards the Joan Wallach Scott Prize for an outstanding honors thesis in Gender and Sexuality Studies (GNSS).

TAGS : Graduate

The Pembroke Center for Teaching and Research on Women annually awards the Marie J. Langlois Dissertation Prize for an outstanding dissertation in the area of women's, gender, and or/sexuality studies.

TAGS : Undergraduate

The Pembroke Center is pleased and honored to offer the Ruth Simmons Prize. The prize is awarded annually for an outstanding honors thesis on questions having to do with women, gender, or sexuality. In the spring, the Pembroke Center invites faculty in all fields to nominate honors theses for the prize. A committee of faculty who teach and write in the area of gender studies will make the selection.